Gabriela Soto Laveaga named co-chair of the Mexico Faculty Committee

September 1, 2019

Starting in academic year 2019-20, Gabriela Soto Laveaga, Professor of the History of Science and Antonio Madero Professor for the Study of Mexico, will co-chair the Faculty Committee on Mexico, with Diane Davis, Charles Dyer Norton Professor of Regional Planning and Urbanism at the Harvard Graduate School of Design. Both Professors Davis and Soto Laveaga are currently on academic leave: Professor Davis will be a Visiting Researcher at El Colegio de México in the Spring, while Professor Soto Laveaga is spending the academic year at the Institute for Advanced Study in Princeton, N.J. We thank Diane for her visionary guidance and unwavering commitment to Mexico in prior years, and welcome Gabriela as a wonderful addition to the Mexico leadership team!

See also: Mexico